David Horn Memorial Awards HONOUR BOARDS

Honorary Life Membership

1991	Louis Charles Anthony Ariotti (passed away Oct 2008)	
1997	Colin Edward Owen	
1999	Peter John Holt	
2001	Charles Whitchurch (passed away May 2007)	
2005	Digby Hoyal	
2006	Tony Balston	
2007	Bruce Chater	
2009	Ross Maxwell	
2010	Jeff Thomsett (passed away August 2018)	
2012	Michael Rice	
2013	Sheilagh Cronin	
2014	John Lock & Desley Marshall	
2015	Ewen McPhee	
2021	Adam Coltzau	

Honorary Associate Membership – David Horn Memorial Medal

1999	David Horn	Andar Medical - supporting rural doctors
2000	Anna Nichols	Contribution to medical research
2001	Therese Smith	Contribution to rural medicine
2001	Vicki Sheedy	Contribution to medical education &
	Marnie du Reitz	training
2004	Mark Geard Anne Chater	Services to rural doctors Services to rural families
2005	Ross Finlayson Services to rural medicine	
2006	Col White Services to rural health workforce	
2007	Marita Cowie	Services to rural medicine
2009	Jacqui May Jenny Johnson	Services to rural doctors Services to RDAQ and rural doctors



2011	Chris Mitchell	Services to rural workforce and doctors
2013	Sandra Corfield Natalie Taylor	Services to rural communities and rural doctors Services to rural doctors
2017	Alison Fairleigh	Services to rural communities
2018	Marg Moss	Services to rural communities and rural doctors
2019	Christopher Appleby Patsy Bjerregaard	Services to rural communities Services to remote communities
2022	Sabine Orda	Services to rural doctors and rural medical training

Legend of the Bush

2005	Chester Wilson	
2006	Col Owen	
2007	Jeff Thomsett (passed away in 2018)	
2008	Dennis Pashen (passed away in 2023)	
2009	Damien Nevin	
2013	John Hall	
2014	Gabrielle du Preez-Wilkinson "The Rural Rednecks"	
2016	John Douyere	
2017	Richard Tan	
2018	Cameron Bardsley (awarded in 2019)	
2021	Ulrich (Uli) Orda	
2022	Natasha Coventry	
2023	Richard Hays	



Meritorious Service Award

Jon Outridge ~ Tarun Sen Gupta ~ John Gillett ~ Bruce Cameron
Desley Marshall ~ John Evans
Murray Towne ~ Pam Turnock ~ Geoff Harding ~ Ewen McPhee
Dennis Pashen ~ Roger Faint ~ Merrilee Frankish
Rosie Geraghty ~ Dan Manahan ~ Mary Dunne
Rowena Sheppard ~ Victoria Brazil
Daniel Halliday ~ Louis Peachey ~ Richard Heazlewood ~ Clive Hadfield
Adam Coltzau ~ Denis Lennox ~ Spencer Toombes
Sue Masel ~ Matt Masel ~ David Rimmer
Neil Beaton ~ Carmel Walker
Don Bowley
Scott Kitchener
Blair Koppen
Sarah Gleeson
Umayal Lakshman ~ Clare Jukka
Karyn Finselbach ~ Maryanne Balanzategui (posthumous)

RDAQ Outstanding Rural Generalist Trainee – Denis Lennox Medal

2017	Claudia Collins Marjad Page
2018	Cameron Hoare Bryce Nicol
2019	Ebonney van der Meer
2020	Michael McLaughlin
2021	Stephen Johnston
2022	Erica West ~ Thomas Currie
2023	Gabrielle Keating

